International Student Workshop: Optional Practical Training

Thursday, September 30, 2021 3:00pm to 4:00pm

+ 10 dates

  • Friday, October 8, 2021 9:30am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, October 14, 2021 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Friday, October 22, 2021 9:30am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Friday, November 5, 2021 9:30am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Friday, November 19, 2021 9:30am to 10:30am
  • Friday, December 3, 2021 9:30am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 9, 2021 3:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Friday, December 17, 2021 9:30am to 10:30am

Add to calendar

Optional Practical Training is employment authorization that allows international students in F-1 status to work off-campus in positions directly to their major field of study. All F-1 students planning to apply for OPT work authorization are required to attend an OPT workshop. 

You must sign up in MU Connect to attend this workshop. 

This workshop is currently being offered via Zoom. You will receive the Zoom link after signing up. 

Event Details