MICF 2021: World Premieres II

Saturday, July 31, 2021 7:30pm to 8:30pm

Add to calendar

For the 2021 Mizzou International Composers Festival's final event, ensemble-in-residence Alarm WIll Sound will perform new works from six resident composers, plus the American premiere of Stefan Freund’s arrangement of “Sparkle” by distinguished guest composer Chen Yi.
Program includes:
• DM R, I watched them burying me
• Paul Mortilla, Rainbow Diamond
• Shuying Li, Sweeping and Weeping
• Chen Yi (arr. Stefan Freund), Sparkle
• Yu Kuwabara, Nested Time
• Nina Shekhar, Turn Your Feet Around
• Andrew Tholl, Despite the Unforeseen Circumstances; or Just Another Illusion of Explanatory Depth

Event Details